"Completed manually" is a status available for your Sales orders and Purchase orders.
You can choose to manually complete your orders when you no longer need to continue the selling or purchasing process. This action is manual and can be undone.
You have created a Sales order but your customer eventually changed is mind? Your supplier is no longer able to deliver all the ordered products? You can "Complete manually" your order to pause or archive the sale or purchase.
When no further action is expected in a transaction that is still in progress.
What are the consequences on navigation?
- You will no longer be able to create new documents from a completed order.
- Once completed, the order status changes to "Completed manually".
- If the order is invoiced, you will no longer be able to add payments.
What are the consequences on inventory?
- When a Sales order is completed manually, unshipped products are removed from the "Reserved" stock level and become available again.
- When a Purchase order is completed manually, undelivered products are removed from the "Incoming" stock level.
For more details, please check the article Stock levels.
How to manually complete an order?
From the document, click ACTIONS > Order completed
How to reactivate an order completed manually?
Once completed, it is possible to undo the completion and reactivate the Sales order or Purchase order.
Reactivating the order allows you to create new documents from this order (Shipping orders, Invoices, Deliveries, etc) and to add new payments if the order was already invoiced.
From the document, click ACTIONS > Reactivate.